Good News, Bad News…

My toes always curl when my wife says this to me.  It so reeks of the other foot falling. And like a beaten dog, I instinctively curl up and show my fangs. In my warped sense of perception, the said foot is always bigger, so the bad news will always outweigh the good news.  I know it’s hard to believe a person with such a happy smile and a generally positive outlook sees the glass as half-empty.

What do you prefer hearing first? Me? I rather hear the bad news first – weird I know,  I’m ever optimistic, and unlike the beaten dog, I hope that the good news will make me forget the bad news.  That being said I have good news and I have bad news, actually, I have a bunch of it.

Me, blogging like a beaten dog.

The Bad News:  I haven’t been blogging lately, and when I try, I find myself distracted. Yeah I know, I’m a million miles behind on The Barroom Chronicles, I have some material for Haunted Town and there’s some free agent stories floating about.

The Good News:  I’m in a creative boon and I’m ripping it up on Montana Rural. While the muse is hanging around, I’m going to enjoy her company.  Yep, unlike with Nightwatching in which the muse was male, it’s female for the sequel to Cemetery Street.

The Bad News:  My titles will no longer be available in e-formats at BN.Com and Smashwords. My apologies to my Nook owning readers.

The Good News: They’re available at Amazon. Yes, I made the deal with the devil and decided to go with Kindle Select. The results have been staggering and in the short term, I’m sold on the process.  The eight hundred pound gorilla is doing some heavy lifting.

 

The Bad News: Winter is coming and I don’t have all my firewood in yet.

The Good News: I get to play in the woods with my chainsaw.

The Good News:  If you’re looking to cop one of my titles, like each one’s Facebook page and you’ll get notice when they’ll be available for free on Amazon.

Cemetery Street

Shangri-La Trailer Park

Nightwatching

The Bad News:  There isn’t any.

That shadow lingering over you, that isn’t the other foot about to fall, but it maybe a tree that I’m about to cut down.

Leave a Reply

